First Baptist Missionary Church
520 No. 5th Avenue
Wilmington, North Carolina  28401
Church Office:  (910) 763-2647
Fax:  (910) 763-6962
HomeAbout UsNews/EventsContact UsMinistriesPhoto Gallery

About Us
Church Convenant

Having been led, as we believe, by the Spirit of God to receive the Lord Jesus Christ as our Saviour; and on the profession of our faith, having been baptized in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, we do now in the presence of God, angels and this assembly, most solemnly and joyfully enter into covenant with one another, as one body in Christ.

We engage therefore, by the aid of the Holy Spirit to walk together in Christian love; to strive for the advancement of this church, in knowledge, holiness, and comfort; to promote its prosperity and spirituality; to sustain it's worship, ordinances, discipline. And doctrines; to contribute cheerfully and regularly to the support of the ministry, the expenses of the church, the relief of the poor, and the spread of the gospel through all nations.

We also engage to maintain family and secret devotion; to religiously educate our children; to seek the salvation of our kindred and acquaintances; to walk circumspectly in the world; to be just in our dealings, faithful in our engagements, and exemplary in our deportment; to avoid all tattling, backbiting, and excessive anger; to abstain from the sale and use of intoxicating drink as a beverage, and to be zealous in our efforts to advance the kingdom of our Savior.

We further engage to watch over one another in brotherly love; to remember each other in prayer; to aid each other in sickness and distress; to cultivate Christian sympathy in feeling and courtesy in speech; to be slow to take offense, but always ready for reconciliation, and mindful of the rules of our Savior, to secure it without delay.

We moreover engage that when we remove from this place, we will as soon as possible unite with some other church where we can carry out the spirit of this covenant and principles of God's Word. And to Him who brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, be Power and Glory forever. Amen 

Pastoral Staff:
  • Reverend Tommie Duren
  • Reverend Dennis Pryor
  • Reverend Carrie Ross

Administrative Staff:
  • Vacant, Church Secretary
  • Sister Marjorie Bramlett, Church Clerk
  • Brother Jocefus Sattewhite, Church Treasurer
  • Sister Belinda Greene, Financial Secretary

Deacon's Ministry
  • James Stokes, Sr.
  • Jocefus Satterwhite
  • Joseph Carpenter
  • Matthew Nixon
  • Irving Dowe
  • Thomas Alston

Chairman of Trustee
  • Brother Michael Brown
By Laws (coming soon)
8:00 AM- 12:00 PM -- Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM -- Tuesday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM -- Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM -- Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM -- Friday